webinar register page

Webinar banner
Gerry Murphy Prize Webinar
The Gerry Murphy Prize is awarded to the best oral presentation by an Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine (AFPHM) Advanced Trainee.

The Prize is made possible through a generous bequest to the AFPHM by the late Dr Gerry Murphy FAFPHM.

2020 GMP Presenters:

Dr Claire Behm (ACT)
Evaluation of the Australian Capital Territory 2019 pilot program for pharmacist administration of National Immunisation Program influenza vaccine to people aged 65 years and over.

Dr Kate Murton (SA)
The eye health of newly arrived refugees in Adelaide, South Australia.

Dr Therese Marfori (TAS)
Public health messaging during extreme smoke events: are we hitting the mark?

Dr Michael Chou (QLD)
The impact of energy sourcing - how can PHPs make a difference?

Dr Alyce Wilson (VIC)
Knowledge of danger signs and planning for obstetric emergencies during pregnancy, childbirth and in the postnatal period among women in East New Britain Province, Papua New Guinea.

Dr Erica Parker (WA)
Using unsupervised machine learning to describe the syphilis outbreak in metropolitan Perth.

Dr Eleanor Black (NSW)
Drug-Related Harms Among New South Wales Dance Music Festival Attendees: A Consecutive Case Series

Dr Marianne Dowsett (Aotearoa NZ)
Putting public health medicine and training "on the radar": a qualitative evaluation of a medical student public health scholarship

Sep 10, 2020 05:30 PM in Canberra, Melbourne, Sydney

Webinar logo
Webinar is over, you cannot register now. If you have any questions, please contact Webinar host: Australasian Faculty of Public Health Medicine.